Author Topic: Using Loop Auditioneer  (Read 844 times)

Offline Pneuma

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Using Loop Auditioneer
« on: 28. October 2016, 02:07:20 »
Loop Auditioneer works great! Why would you make more than one loop?

Offline martin

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • GrandOrgue
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #1 on: 28. October 2016, 21:57:08 »
Overlapping loops allow more ways to play back the samples.

Offline Pneuma

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #2 on: 28. October 2016, 22:23:04 »
Does each loop require its own cue point?

Offline martin

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • GrandOrgue
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #3 on: 29. October 2016, 09:07:45 »
GO just uses one of the available cue points.

Offline Pneuma

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #4 on: 30. October 2016, 01:47:55 »
Thanks, Martin. By the way, I just yesterday fixed PedalPrincipal note 30-F#.wav in Burea Church which had a gap glitch in the free sample set as provided. Had to join the sections first in Audacity using zero crossing, then Loop Auditioneer to have the software search for best loops. If anyone wants the repaired wave file which affects low F# in the Pedal Division, I will be happy to send or post the file. Regards, Dave

Offline chilissimo

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #5 on: 08. November 2016, 23:58:31 »
Thank you, Pneuma, for the workaround for the 30-F#.wav. I tried it myself and had success :-)

Offline Pneuma

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #6 on: 30. November 2016, 20:59:39 »
I recently used some free .wav samples from Hauptwerk Samplesets to create a new stop for Grandorgue. I had to use Audacity first to take the few .wav files and copy them over and re-pitch them to create a full 36 through 96. Then I took each new sample through Loop Auditioneer and loaded the final result into a test Grandorgue Organ. I am frustrated because some of the notes continue to briefly play after the key is released They do stop but not immediately. Does anyone have a clue as to why and how to fix?

Offline chilissimo

  • Neuling
  • *
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #7 on: 01. December 2016, 00:20:58 »
Please attach one pipe-file (.wav) and the .organ-file to look at.

Offline martin

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • GrandOrgue
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #8 on: 01. December 2016, 19:54:20 »
Why do you want to repitch samples? GO is able to do this up to two octaves.

Offline Pneuma

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #9 on: 02. December 2016, 08:00:57 »
Need to repitch because these wav file sets only have 2 or 3 samples per octave and the organ(s) I want to place them in have 56 or 61 wav files for each rank/stop.

Offline martin

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
    • GrandOrgue
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #10 on: 02. December 2016, 20:53:46 »
Look at our demo set, it also only has two wav files per octave: https://github.com/e9925248/grandorgue-demo
GO can do the necessary repitching on the fly.

Offline Pneuma

  • Jr. Mitglied
  • **
  • Posts: 62
    • View Profile
Re: Using Loop Auditioneer
« Reply #11 on: 04. December 2016, 00:59:48 »
Thanks Martin. I see that. Actually, I was trying to use an organ's existing ODF file (.organ) intact while simply substituting one stop for another with a superior set of wav samples. In that case, the existing organ had 56 sampled wav files.